Follow by Email

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Sri Chakra Yantras Puja

Sri Yantra Poojas

Katyaayanaya vidmahe Kanya Kumari Dheemahi Tanno Durge Prachodayaat
Tantra Raajaya Vidmahe Maha Tantraya Dheemahi Tanno Tantra Prachodayaat
Yantra Raajaya Vidmahe Maha Yantraya Dheemahi Tanno Yantra Prachodayaat
Mantra Raajaya Vidmahe Maha Mantraya Dheemahi Tanno Yantra Prachodayaat
Lord Shiva created 64 Yantras and 64 mantras of various deities to attain various objectives and siddhis. For His consort Devisri yantra, He created the Sri Yantra and the Shodasi Mantra which is the equivalent of all the other 64 Yantras and Mantras put together! That is why the Sri Yantra is called Yantra Raja and the Shodasi Mantra is called Mantra Raja. The Devi resides at the central bindu of Sri Yantra. There are total 108 Devis in the 9 avaranas of Sri Yantra. Ganesha, Soorya, Vishnu and Shiva recide at the four corners of the Sri Yantra. All the 8 Lakshmis, Saraswati, the Nityas, the Yoginis and in fact every Devi controlling each and every aspect of our life and the world reside in the Sri Yantra.